*Inspiration is a Must-have*

Ive heard this way too many times, that women get inspired too easily. I know its a good thing for me, because it pushes me further to do better. However some people take it too literally. By inspiration I dont mean ‘copy’. Inspiration would mean to go beyond what you see and what manages to create waves in your mind. No?

Anyway, so I have kind off been obsessed with Blake Lively. Not only is she fabulous on Gossip Girl ,which is by the way my favorite show. Go ahead and sigh if you want to, but I love it. She amazes me every time she is photographed. She is gorgeous, beyond beautiful, stunning and I absolutely love her style and relate to it. From couture dresses to her Chanel’s to her Louboutin’s , she can never go wrong. I know what you’re thinking, how can anyone go wrong with all of that in their closets? Trust me, shit happens. Anyway so Ive been kind of busy with preparing for final exams and havnt been able to do an outfit post so I thought why not leave you with pictures of  what inspires my outfits.

Before i sign off, are these the new most coveted shoes?

[Brian Atwood’s Maniac Pumps]

I hope you guys are having a good week. Much love.

Styledrive

8 responses

  1. Agree with you on the inspiration part. Each to their own but they’re a must.

    I’m not a big Blake/Gossip Girl fan—haven’t watched GG ever but that’s just me and my complicated relationship with TV in general—but I do like most of her style.

    Those maniac pumps are totally drool-worthy!

    March 17, 2011 at 2:38 PM

  2. I do not feel inspiration is a must have, but yeah women always tend to have at least one. 😛
    I prefer more of Serena Vanderwoodsen rather than Blake lively, It is her image on GG that inspires me and not what she is in her real life, I don’t know much about it though, lol, but yeah. Love Serena.

    From one of the pictures above, I do not like the shirt peekaboo below the skirt, a bit odd for me.

    Nevertheless, she is charming and talented and this indeed inspires me. 🙂

    Beautiful pumps and adorable color.

    XX

    March 17, 2011 at 3:01 PM

  3. she is famous for not using a stylist in real life

    March 17, 2011 at 4:53 PM

  4. Great photos! I love Blake Lively. And yes, inspiration is a definite must!

    March 17, 2011 at 5:47 PM

  5. Those pumps are STUNNING!

    http://www.style-fiesta.blogspot.com

    March 17, 2011 at 5:53 PM

  6. YOU inspire ME! 🙂 And yes it is so important for creativity. Not a big BL fan but some of her fashion choices are great! 🙂

    Tanvi
    from © tanvii.com

    March 17, 2011 at 6:29 PM

  7. I have to say; I like her style more than Serena’s style!

    March 17, 2011 at 6:47 PM

  8. Sanskruti

    Totally agree with you on the inspiration bit.. There’s a thin line between mimicking and getting inspired..
    well like styledrive says – Don’t follow fashion, get inspired and create your own thing 🙂

    p.s: I loveee her overcoat with the greenish shade. Help me steal it please? o_O

    March 19, 2011 at 2:44 PM

Leave a Reply

