Color Blocking?

Hello there! Its the weekend again! I sometimes feel like the entire week just flies! Anyway, so Ive been trying to do regular outfit posts because I know most of the viewers like looking at outfits! Personally I love looking at outfits myself, browsing through blogs, having a look at  perspectives of individual styles. I have done a post on a few of my favorite bloggers, have a look at them if you want here.

So i more often than not play super safe with my bottoms. But i went to Zara 2 days back, and i got the most amazing deals ever! I have being wanting to try these particular pants but I didn’t want to invest too much in them because I know I’d use them very rarely. So this time when they were selling at the price of peanuts, I had to pick them up! And i did! And may i add, i think il use them more often than i thought i would. Zara’s summer collection is mind boggling. The vibrant colours work as therapy. Feeling sad one of the days? Enter Zara. It might just help! Anyway so now on to the outfit i put together! 🙂

Before that just a few colour combinations off the top of my head that I think could give you the attention you need- red&pink; yellow&green; purple&pink; orange&red; blue&yellow; purple&yellow.

I like LOVE these shoes.

[Tank – Mango, Pants- Zara, Necklace- Colaba, Multistone ring- Forever New, Owl ring- colaba, Bag- thirfted, Shoes- Zara, On my nails-Miss Claire(008)]

Photographer- Smaran Sahu

What do you guys think of the pants? On the side, its been 3 days since i started working out and OMG my body is sore. And its getting hotter by the day here in Mumbai. Besides that I hope you guys are having a good weekend! Im working on a Summer Must-haves post, so look out for that! Until next time!

Love,

Styledrive

19 responses

  1. Sanskruti

    New look!!! i likey!!

    March 5, 2011 at 5:02 PM

  2. Pink is selling like hot cakes, I can see. J’adore your pants and your shoes. Zara have really good shoes too most of the times, don’t they? You look lovely, Aayushi!

    March 5, 2011 at 5:02 PM

  3. Absolutely loving your pants!
    I have got one of these too and i can’t get of wearing them!:)

    March 5, 2011 at 5:22 PM

  4. Love the look. You look HOTT!!! I went to Zara and some how nothing fit and I was soo disappointed. Oh well. But got some amazing stuff though 🙂

    Tanvi
    from © tanvii.com

    March 5, 2011 at 6:05 PM

  5. Omg those shoes. And i love the purple necklace with the neon pink!

    March 5, 2011 at 6:57 PM

  6. Colour blocking seems to be the current favourtie just did a post too 🙂 Love your version soo much 🙂

    March 5, 2011 at 7:27 PM

  7. I love those pants! I feel like such an idiot for spotting them anywhere. They are frikkin’ gorgeous!

    March 6, 2011 at 3:27 AM

  8. kanika

    great info…!! thanx 4 sharing…n btw….awesome pix…
    keep blogging..

    March 6, 2011 at 7:35 AM

  9. ADITI MALOO

    Shoes! ❤

    March 6, 2011 at 10:51 AM

  10. Nishita

    I heart those pants yuyukins 🙂

    March 6, 2011 at 10:52 AM

  11. Hello Aayushi, you are already on “LOOK 10”, if you are interested, please check and do some comment.
    http://look10.blogspot.com/2011/03/style-drive-mango-zara.html

    You can also ask to be removed from LOOK 10.
    Pick your prize, saying AWARD, if you want. It’s for your blog.

    Greetings
    Vicen.

    March 6, 2011 at 10:54 AM

  12. Kari

    Awesome as always *love*
    On an aside, where’s your other half? I miss the double whammy!

    March 6, 2011 at 10:58 AM

    • Thank you everyone! 🙂

      @kari- Malavika is not a part of Styledrive anymore due to personal commitments.

      March 6, 2011 at 11:58 AM

  13. What have you stained your lips with?
    I really like the color.
    Just the right pink for brown skin.

    March 6, 2011 at 1:06 PM

  14. The way this bunch of glossy details matches your Body’s flashy / girly colour obviously is “Trendy appeal-icious”, just like the way your pants’ bow (as strongly as nonchalantly) shapes your silhouette . . .
    ps: I (shyly) must add that your natural prestance simply dazzles on these pictures Dear !!!

    à Bientôt, Antoine

    March 6, 2011 at 1:40 PM

  15. I am so nostalgic…..all your photos have this beautiful soft glow which reminds me of lazy summer afternoons back home. Granted it came with its fair share of heat and sweat but the sudden breeze was such a bliss.

    You look gorgeous…..it is amazing how you have been wearing the most basic things and making them look amazing.

    Love

    Tashrin

    March 9, 2011 at 1:12 AM

  16. I’m usually averse to this shade of pink….but it looks fab the way you have styled it! Great look!

    March 12, 2011 at 7:01 AM

  17. I completely adore your pants!
    You’ve put these pieces together perfectly.

    March 14, 2011 at 5:28 PM

  18. Hey. I studying Fashion and Lifestyle Journalism at London College of Fashion. I am working on a trends piece on colour blocking and would love some quotes from you. My deadline is Monday, so pls let me know if this would be possible?

    Thanks

    March 25, 2011 at 3:24 PM

Leave a Reply

