*November Delights*

Hi guys! Okay so this post includes nothing but things that I(Aayushi) have been loving in the past month! Things that i reach for all the time! I’ll try to recollect the prices and mention them! I hope you guys enjoy this post and get introduced to a few new things and go try them!

1. Maybelline Eye Studio’s Gel eyeliner in black

I am not a very eyeliner person but this product has made applying eyeliner so much easier! It comes with an eyeliner brush which is of pretty good quality!The brush makes it possible to smoothly create thin or broader strokes. Stays on all day and is of amazing consistency!The pot looks tiny but it will last your for a while! It retails for Rs. 375.

 

2.Boots Conditioner

These are amazing! They are available in 6 different bottles and ive tried the Avacado & Macadamia(green one), Strawberry&yoghurt(red one) and the Beer&egg(yellow one). They smell amazing and leave your hair feeling extremely soft. I love them all! They retail at selected stores at Rs.225 approximately(400ml). Look for them!

 

3.John Frieda’s Frizz-Ease (hair serum)

This is probably the best hair serum i have ever come across! It works like magic! A little expensive for a serum (Rs.550 for 10ml) but so completely worth it! It also provides Thermal protection so you can blow dry your hair after this and have gorgeous looking hair!

 

4.The Body Shop’s Frosted Shimmer lotion in Black Velvet Apricot

This shimmer lotion was from the festive season collection  last year and it has lasted me an entire year and there is lots left! But i can never get over this! Firstly because it leave my skin looking flawlessly smooth and secondly, i am addicted to its smell! I dont know where you could find this but if you ever do, try it! (rs. 749)

 

5. Nailpolishes

I love painting my nails! These are the colors that i have been using a lot lately! The purple,taupe and silver metallic ones are the perfect colors for this season! You can never go wrong with the classic red and for me pink is the new red. I”ve been alternating between these colors and i absolutely love all.All of them range from Rs.40-100.

(taupe brown-VOV, fierry femme-colourbar, Autumn rose- colour bar, 20(purple) & 9(hot pink)- Just candy, Metallic silver- Etude)

 

6.Bath & Body Works Body splash in Velvet Tuberose

All the body splash’s from Bath & Body Works are amazing and ive used a few of them but the one smell that ive been using the most is this one! Its a body splash so don’t expect to last for too long and so its always in my bag and i spray it on like 2-3 times a day. Love the smell. Its relaxing.(236ml for Rs. 700 approx)

 

7. Maybelline’s Volum’ Express Cateyes Mascara

Love the black and pink packaging. The wand is made in such a way that it lengthens and adds volume at the same time. No clumps. Good formula. Use a eye lash curler before applying to achieve best results! Its in the colour Feline Black. Retails at Rs. 275 approx.

 

8. Epicare

Okay this is the product that i am most excited about!! A few of you must have heard of this and some of you may have not! So for those who have NOT heard of this, meet epicare!Ive been using it for almost 6months now.LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Its a facial hair removal system. You can easily do your upper lips and eyebrows at home now! Its easy to use and makes life so easy for women! Its always lying in my bag! Unfortunately this is not available in India however you can order it online! There are unlimited amount of videos available on YouTube regarding how to use  this.

http://oyebeautyhouse.com/

 

9. Lip Products

(Colourbar’s lip liner in True Red, Colourbar’s lipstick in Smokey Rose, L’oreals lip color riche in 233)

Love all the shades! I know its fall and i should be branching into darker color but i cant get over Smokey rose! It looks gorgeous! L’oreals lipstick is the perfect pinkish nude color which can be used at any time of the day. Looks prefect with dark smokey eyes. And for the night i usually look for my lip liner in True Red. It compliments my MAC’s lipstick in Brave Red amazingly.( Rs.250-650)

10.The last thing that ive been loving is the weather of Mumbai! Its been so amazing since the past few days! Its time to get your cardigans and scarves out girls!


Thats all from me for now. I hope this helps! Enjoy! 🙂 For any queries or suggestion email us at styledrive20@gmail.com or comment below!

Love,

Styledrive

PS. Malavika will be posting her favourites soon!

 

8 responses

  1. Kari

    Hey!
    Love your beauty haul. Gotta question for you – You mentioned using epicare for your eyebrows, however I read somewhere that your not supposed to use epicare near your brows (cause you might pull out your lashes)!
    That has totally discouraged me from buying one myself, cause if I still have to go the parlor for my eyebrows, I might as well get my upper lip done.
    However, if you can manage to do your brows with it with a lil bit of practise, I would buy one ASAP.
    Lemme know!

    December 9, 2010 at 10:25 PM

  2. Raey

    i love the gel eye liner too…much better than those liquid ones which takes ages to dry n smudges off easily…n hey can u tell me where did u get the boot conditioner from..winter is ruining my hair 😦 the beer n egg one sounds interesting 🙂

    December 10, 2010 at 10:20 AM

  3. Thank you ladies!
    Kari, you can use it for your brows but you need to practice a lot before you get to that. The only reason people probably dont use it for their brows is because they are afraid that the shape would get messed up! But give it a try, its an amazing product. 🙂

    Raey,i agree. I am in LOVE with the gel liner! It lasts all day! You can get the boots conditioner at any of those stores that sell export beauty products? Are you from mumbai? If you are,il email you the addresses of a few places that you can get them! 🙂

    December 10, 2010 at 10:58 AM

    • Raey

      yep yep…i am from mumbai..n that’s very sweet of u..thanks 🙂

      December 11, 2010 at 4:52 AM

  4. Love your selection of beauty products! I wish I could get that frosted shimmer lotion. 😛

    However, can I get the boots conditioners here in Delhi? I believe there ain’t any export selling products shop here :((

    Let me know If you come across any…

    XX

    December 11, 2010 at 3:19 PM

  5. Kari

    Hey A!
    Thanks a ton! Im definitely buying one!
    Good luck to you guys.

    December 12, 2010 at 12:51 PM

  6. suzanna

    ve been looking for a good conditioner .. ll definitely try boots now

    December 15, 2010 at 4:39 PM

  7. Sapna

    could you send me too the list of shops where boots is available in mumbai? pleaseee 🙂

    December 26, 2010 at 2:55 PM

Leave a Reply

